Museum of the Louvre. Paris.

 New English Website :

 Museums of the World

Museum of Louvre (Paris)

Museum of Orsay (Paris)

Museum of Prado (Madrid)

Museum of Montreal

Persian Art.Iran

The Gallery of the Offices (Florence)

The Hermitage (St Petersbourg)

The Metropolitan Museum (NewYork)

The National Gallery (London)

The Rijksmuséum (Amsterdam)

Women Mbuti

Museum of Arts of Chile

Artists of Bangladesh

Museum of Hong Kong

Museum of Kyoto

Gallery of Victoria (Australia) 

Museum of the Women in Art

To send this page to a friend

 HomePage  Newsletter  Analysis  Movements  Painters  Kinds  Techniques  History   Museums  Exposures   Galleries   Artists    
  Advertisements  Shop  Contact us     Who are us? 


Museum of the Louvre. Paris. (France)

The Louvre is organized in 7 departments, the collections gather works dating from the birth of the great ancient ages of the Mediterranean basin until first half of the XIXe century. One distinguishes : Eastern antiquities and arts of Islam, Egyptian antiquities, Greek, étrusques and Roman antiquities, sculptures, objets d'art, paintings and graphic arts, arts of Africa, of Asia, of Oceania and Americas. Its vocation is that to be an encyclopaedic Museum.